Excuses, Excuses

I have been busy. No, honestly, that means busy even for me.

I am doing NaNoWriMo. For those of you who haven’t heard of it, that means I’m writing a novel. In a month. I have so far only reached 5000 words of the 50000 target, so I am only writing at half the rate I need to. And I know I won’t get any done this weekend.

On Monday I sat my last accounting exam, AAT Level 4 Financial Statements. I am, of course, assuming that I passed. I now only (only!) have the project to do. 4000 words on Internal Control and Accounting Systems, and sixteen weeks in which to do it.

I am crocheting 24 advent penguins. Don’t ask. It seemed like a good idea at the time. Still, the girls like them.

We had a visitor to stay. It’s lovely having visitors. It means having an enforced break from all the other busyness. And cooking food for someone who might appreciate it more than any of the kids.

I have been planning how to make some kind of kennel. For the cat. At the moment, if we are not stood at the back door at the exact moment she wants to come in, she goes and curls up to sleep in the engine bay of my car. I want to discourage this, so I need to create somewhere sheltered and enclosed she can feel safe. On Blue Peter a couple of weeks ago, they made hedgehog nests  out of cardboard boxes and bin liners, and I’m wondering if I can do something similar with a pet carrier.

For now, as I have no other pictures to hand, I shall leave you with some images of the knitted bible that came to visit our church last month.

CreationJosephJonahWeddingThe Last Supper

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Accounting, Church, Family and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Excuses, Excuses

  1. Laura says:

    Wow, that knitted bible is amazing! I love the shepherds.
    Busy, and about to get busier…

Leave a comment