Penguin Progress

Crocheted PenguinsThe penguins are almost complete! I found the pattern for these penguins in a book called Tis the Season to Crochet, and I thought they looked cute. Then I thought how cute it would be if I made one for each day of advent, until by Christmas we had a shelf full of penguins. I know. Mad. However.

Apart from these four:

Bare Penguinsthey are all made and accessorised.

We have penguins in jackets,Penguins in Jacketsand penguins carrying presents,Penguins with Presentsbaby penguins, and penguins with candy canes,Baby Penguinswreath carrying and bow wearing penguins,Wreath Penguinsand random, uncategorizable penguins.Random Penguins

There they all are. Just four more to dress, and they will be complete. I have run out of inspiration for tonight, as how best to accessorize the last four. I don’t want to be too repetitive, and you’ve seen my entire colour palette there. I have made three different styles of scarf, five styles of headgear and five different types of things to hold on to. I am so nearly there, Just one more idea or variation or item of clothing would probably do it.

Anyway, just so you can see how they all look together, here they are again.

Crocheted Penguins

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Penguin Progress

  1. Laura says:

    I really love the Santa hat!

  2. Mr. PC says:

    Ah, disappointing… Has nobody spotted the “Matt Smith” Doctor Who penguin yet?

  3. Monica says:

    oh my gosh they’re so cute!!

Leave a Reply

