10 Minute Gardener

Welcome to my garden!

Now, I have to admit that I am a fair-weather gardener. Recently I have put my name down for an allotment and I have been feeling a bit guilty about that. Why should I get an allotment when the patch attached to my house is wildly out of control? So about a week ago, I decided to be a 10 minute gardener. Every day, come rain or shine, I will spend ten minutes doing something, anything, to get the garden looking more cared for. Here’s what I’m doing at the moment:

See that bare patch in among the nettles and brambles? That’s 5 days worth of ten minutes effort. Eventually I will get it clear enough to plant an Acer which has been languishing in a pot for nearly a decade.

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Garden. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

