Lime Pointing

I asked for some fine weather, and it arrived! I have been able to get a bit more of the front wall sorted out.

Partially repointed wall

We do expect rain in the next day or two, so I will have a break. Next week hopfully the weather will allow me to get on with some more. It is in desperate need of it. There are some huge caverns where mortar should be.

Wall before repointing

There is a huge amount of work to do on this wall, but I am so pleased with the progress so far. It has been great fun to do something completely different to my normal routine and my normal cerebral activities. Working out on the street has led to a big increase in conversations, both with interested strangers and people I know who walked past. By the end I can see that I might be getting bored, but for the moment it really is fun.

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in House and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

