Word Count Update

A thousand words a day. That was the plan. So, how did I do?

September word count: 3000

So not quite. The total word count is now 37000. It’s a substantial amount, and a target I would be delighted to have achieved had I arbritrarily picked that word count to start with. The problem is I put it down and didn’t pick it up again. Two days ago I wiped the dust off the cover of the notebook. The challenge now is to pick it up again, but I don’t think I should do that for a while as I have so many urgent things to be getting on with.

Once I feel ready for my next accounting exam I will pick up the writing again, so don’t expect another wordcount update in a month’s time. Perhaps November.

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

