Planting Plants

Hooray for Aldi. They had some plants in stock that I actually wanted to put in the garden. I bought some heathers and some little chrysanthemums and enjoyed some time in the sunshine this afternoon positioning pots on the ground and admiring the view. I still need more, but it’s a good start.

It’s amazing how much a little bit of sunshine can affect mood. With the sun on my neck and my sunglasses on, I resisted the temptation to take my jumper off, enjoying the sensation of feeling that little bit too hot. It won’t happen very often in the next few months!

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Garden and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

