Normal Life

I haven’t been posting quite so often the last few days. That’s possibly because most days the most exciting thing I seem to do is wipe the worktop in the kitchen. This is where in the advert I hold up the spray bottle of generic cleaner, smile a sparkly smile and go on to enthuse over the wonderful microfibre cleaning cloths I own.

I did mean to post last night but we had a rather late running PTFA meeting/chat session in the local pub. It didn’t quite go on until chucking out time, but it wasn’t far off. I am the treasurer of the PTFA, and at one point someone described me as prudent. Now I know this was a compliment, but somehow due to the horrendous misuse this word has suffered over the last decade or so, I found myself feeling slightly affronted. Our books will balance.

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Normal Life

  1. Bernard Darnton says:

    What’s the other secret meaning of “prudent”?

Leave a Reply

