Homework

Miss 9 is up to date with her homework. Now she just has to remember to hand it in.

We had parent meetings in school today, and I almost felt like it was my homework which hadn’t been done. At least I now feel as good as if I had done it, although my role was just to gently encourage. After a month of frustration and irritation at nothing being done, today it was a simple request followed by a flurry of activity on her part.

Long may the enthusiasm last.

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Homework

  1. Laura says:

    I have just been there…and it is still very interesting to me how responsible I felt for my portion (ie:nagging) of the process!

Leave a Reply

