Warmth

The snow is snowing and the wind it is blowing,
But I can weather the storm.
What do I care how much it can storm?
I’ve got my love to keep me warm.

I can not remember a worse December,
Just watch those icicles form!
What do I care if icicles form?
I’ve got my love to keep me warm.

Sung by Dean Martin on our ‘Christmas with the Rat Pack’ CD, and here literally true. My husband has been trudging through the snow to and from the wood pile to feed our fire. Our living room is a cozy 22 degrees, making it 30 degrees warmer than outside, and that is wonderful.

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in House and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

