Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Each year the PTFA at our school pay for a trip for all the children. This year Key Stage 2 went to see Joseph at the Malvern Theatre. This afternoon the girls had a fantstic trip. It is a show they have both learned parts of in the past and they loved seeing it on stage.

The best bits? The camel that talked (I didn’t know there was one of those in it!) and the Pharoah Elvis. There was also excitement because one of the actors came out and waved at the coach as they left.

We never watch the talent shows on TV, so I had no idea who Craig Chalmers was, but he must have come up to scratch, in fact they must have thought it was all completely great because what DVD did they insist on watching after tea? That’s right: Joseph. I have also had to promise Mr 3 that he can watch it tomorrow because otherwise he didn’t want to go to bed.

Speaking as a confirmed Lloyd Webber fan, I’m delighted they loved it.

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Family, Plays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

  1. Karen says:

    Lucky for you that the children have similar taste in music to you. Amadea too. The boys here are not so keen on the musical formula and I endure hours of Chipmunks. Hopefully Zafira will be more like us and I will be able to listen to anything less Chipmunk. Knowing my luck she will be into Heavy Metal

    • planetcoops says:

      Yes, we have our fair share of Me, I want a hula-hoop as well! I just think you have to realise what they like and run with it – I can remember my mum telling me I wouldn’t like musicals because they are boring.
      Our real problem is the TV. With that on, nothing else gets a chance.

Leave a Reply

