A Week to View

I did mean to write this post yesterday, but I had an early night instead, so it’s a day late.

In the past week (or eight days, really):

  1. I have washed 41 pairs of trousers, shorts and spiderman outfits.
  2. I have completed (subject to results!) my level 3 accounting qualification. Roll on level 4.
  3. I have painted the sitting room ceiling.
  4. I got sunburnt! In March! Why can’t it be like this in August?
  5. I planted my onion sets.
  6. I finished a long outstanding cross stitch project (you’ve already seen it).
  7. I watched a fantastic year 3/4 assembly in which they were all court jesters.
  8. I helped to build a dragon for a dragon flying competition. Looks: Great, Aerodynamics: Bad.
  9. I persuaded Mr 3 not to have putty on toast for breakfast.

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Accounting, Family, Garden. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Week to View

  1. Laura says:

    Oh, the powers of motherly persuasion! :0) I love lists of accomplishments!

  2. dottycookie says:

    Snap – I got a bit of sunburn on my nose on Sunday. Madness!

    But I haven’t planted my onion sets yet.

    Thank you for your kind comment on my blog. I had a rather horrible anonymous one (which I deleted) and yours helped to cheer me up!

Leave a Reply

