Perfect Morning

This is what this morning was all about:

At least, that was the purported purpose. Of course it was also a social outing:

Coffee was drunk, and there was plenty of nattering too, before getting on with any crochet. This is not my kitchen, so sadly it is not my pretty sugar bowl you can see. It is a kitchen I love to sit in. Mostly for the company, but also for the great coffee pod machine in the corner and the shabby chic/homemade home ambiance.

It is so nice to share a craft which can often be such a solitary occupation. I do too many things which mean I spend time alone, and I love the idea of a craft circle. A group in which the company and conversation are just as important as the craft. Thanks, Deb, for instigating a perfect morning.

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Perfect Morning

  1. Laura says:

    Oh, so jealous! Maybe I’ll have to start one of my own…!

Leave a Reply

