What Is In My Garden…

Is mostly cottagey,

And a lot of what was here before we moved in is in shades of purple and blue,

With a bit of yellow thrown in.

We have stuck to the cottage garden style with things we have added,

But we haven’t stuck to the original colour scheme.

And of course I have grown some things to eat.

The packet of seeds I planted, and the thousand seedlings I potted on a couple of years ago, are now a chamomile lawn.

(Although I really am supposed cut it low before they get a chance to flower, but I do love to see the flowers.)

And here is Mr PC’s pride and joy, his first ever hanging basket.

However, nothing in our garden comes anywhere near the impressiveness of this poppy we spotted at Hampton Court (no, not the one near London, the one tucked away in rural Herefordshire)

No, there was no trick photography involved. The hand belongs to a nine year old, but the flower really was that big.

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Garden and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What Is In My Garden…

  1. Monica says:

    I love THAT Hampton Court… such a pretty place!

    (and your garden has so many more flowers than mine!)

  2. Laura says:

    I don’t have space for a lot of plants, which is ironic, considering that I work at a garden centre! But I must have roses, hydrangeas, and lilacs, (just the dwarf versions!) and my husband loves delphiniums. I do have a few strawberries tucked away in there, too! In terms of colour scheme, he asked me (last year) why it looked like a rainbow threw up in the front yard.

    Mr. PC’s hanging basket looks amazing!

  3. planetcoops says:

    We would love rainbow colour! Our garden was so overgrown that we spent the first couple of years taking stuff out. We even discovered a huge hydrangea we had not seen for the first two years! Our next challenge is getting in more colour – and delphiniums as I love them too.
    I’m also very impressed with Mr PC’s hanging basket. I’ve never managed anything like it.

Leave a Reply

