Downton Abbey: A Confession

I never watched the first series of Downton Abbey. I caught glimpses of it, and intended to catch up with it at some point, but I never managed it. When the new series started last month, I decided to watch it. It is really my type of program.

It is on at an inconvenient time for me, so I have recorded it. I watched the first episode in the week after it was transmitted, and I LOVED IT. It is great. Super. I thoroughly enjoyed that first episode, and could happily have sat for twice as long watching it. I have recorded the next two episodes, but I haven’t watched them yet. I suspect I will not get round to watching them.

The problem is that there are so many things I love doing. And there are so many things I don’t love doing, but should be doing. And there are many more things that (and these are the best) that I both love AND should be doing. Watching Downton Abbey, or any other program, might not make it to the top of my must do list today or any other day, and my life is richer rather than poorer for it.

Well done to everyone involved in its production, and thank you, but I have a million and one other things to do, and I’m happy about that.

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Downton Abbey: A Confession

  1. Laura says:

    You know, that made me realize that the only shows that I do watch on TV are Modern Family and The Amazing Race; both I always have to record and watch later. I do always watch them, though, because me and my girls are huge fans, so it counts as family time. Me time is computer, knitting and reading time (but sometimes I’ll multitask while the husband watches a hockey game!)

Leave a Reply

