Candles and Soap

I had a lovely time this morning, making candles and soap. Unfortunately I forgot my camera, so you’ll just have to believe me!

I have never made soap before, and I had fun sniffing my way through all the possible scents to add. I picked sandalwood in the end. I really love the smell of sandalwood – it reminds me of gifts from my grandmother when she came back from trips to India. I then added colour. I tried to make it orange, but I didn’t put in enough of either the red or the yellow colouring, and I managed to make it a pale pink.

I decided when I made my candles, to leave them white.

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Candles and Soap

  1. Laura says:

    It’s almost time for me to make my beeswax votives.

  2. Monica says:

    so… how did you make candles? (and soap?) do you have a book?

Leave a Reply

