Hidden Clutter

We have loads of hidden clutter. We used to have lots of unhidden clutter as well, but I’ve managed to sort out most of that. I’m really proud of the way this house can look (when I have a bit of warning that it needs to look good!), but don’t look in the cupboards!

It took me a year to get this house from a total mess, to one ready to put on the market, gradually decluttering for 15 minutes a day when I thought about it. Once I got to the stage that every visible surface was clear, I stopped.

Recently, I have spent a disproportionate amount of time looking for things. Things which I know I own, which are just not there any more. Yesterday’s search was for boots. I have my new boots, which, as of Friday, need re-heeling at the grand old age of six weeks. I knew that I had packed away my old boots some time in the spring. I hunted through the attic, (putting away the Halloween box on my way – I’m good sometimes) to no avail. I eventually found them in a suitcase under my bed. Sort of. I found three boots. One, Two, Three. No Four. Now, I’m quite a logical person. Why on earth would I pack away a single boot? Where would I put the other one? It’s not the sort of thing you can just lose somewhere, and not remember walking home with one four inch heel and one damp and ragged sock. If you have any ideas, please let me know. Your guess is probably as good as mine. In the meantime, I’ll carry on with the clearing the hidden clutter and hope it turns up!

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in House and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hidden Clutter

  1. Laura says:

    I have reorganized things to the point where I have forgotten where things were put, but fortunately (so far) I have always come up with matching footwear!

Leave a Reply

