Unhiding Some Clutter

I’m on a mission to sort out some clutter! Have a look at this corner of my room:

There’s a huge amount of stuff there that you can’t see. I’m not going to start on the big cabinet yet. Let’s get closer.

What do you think could be in here?

This one’s fine. That’s mostly knitting patterns, and it’s a very sensible and logical place to keep them. Perfect.

This one is not quite so perfect. Things have ended up in here, just because I haven’t put them anywhere else.

It contained:

A half made baby cardigan. I think this must have been intended for one of my daughters. They are now 10 and 8. I don’t like the yarn any more. And the pattern? I have no idea. It’s going to be binned.

A just started jumper. This hasn’t even made it on to my WIP list, as I had forgotten all about it. It has everything there still – pattern, needles and wool, so I’d better get on with it some time soon.

An almost complete bear. I just have to finish the scarf, and stuff it. This was intended for my baby cousin. My baby cousin is now fifteen. I suspect she has no need for a knitted teddy bear any more. It’s so nearly done, that I have to finish it. I’ll have to find the matching knitting needle first!

The linen was to become a bread bag. The grey wool is left over from a pair of toasty mittens. My circular needles are there! (The ones I recently told someone I didn’t own.) The rest is just odds and ends, although the black is quite likely to be turned into a pair of socks some time soon!

That’s it! The hidden clutter is on its way to being sorted out!

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Crafts, House and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unhiding Some Clutter

  1. Laura says:

    Ha! I would n0t mind AT ALL if my hidden clutter was knitting projects! I also have a sneaking suspicion that my Miss 14 would not mind at all being gifted with a stuffed bear, even if it was 14 years late! (But that’s possibly just her.)

Leave a Reply

