Monthly Targets

So, we’re halfway through the month. You must be desperate to hear how I’m doing with my January challenges. Time for an update!

1. Complete an accounting workbook (in this case Budgeting) – 55% complete.

2. Knit a pair of socks – 66% complete.

3. Get the house clean enough for a viewing – 95% complete. We did have three viewings last weekend, and I showed the house without embarrassment, but I was aware of windows that needed cleaning, the fact I hadn’t moved the sofas to vacuum, and the odd stray cobweb, so I’m only giving myself 95% and will rectify the failings soon!

4. Write 5000 words of my novel – 10% complete. The problem is that this competes for time with the accountancy, and the accountancy has a higher probability of bringing in a financial return. 9.30am to 3pm Thursdays and Fridays is my child free unfilled time, which then gets filled to overflowing.

5. Clear out one box from the attic. – -400% complete. Yes, that’s a minus. Oh dear.

Actually, having these targets has been very useful. They give me a great focus, and the incentive to get on with them. I’m looking forward to ticking them off! (I might just get the loft clearing to -300%)

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monthly Targets

  1. Laura says:

    “Target” is a much better idea than “To Do.” My list is unmotivating and just either done or not…boorrring!

  2. planetcoops says:

    I like seeing the progress! A to-do list with things unticked for several years is quite disheartening, but ‘write 5000 words’ 10% complete is an achievement.

Leave a Reply

