Losing and Finding

Sometimes, on my meanderings round the house, My attention will snag on something that has been left in a really random place. I’ll think ‘Goodness, why is my crochet hook on the bathroom windowsill? I’m sure I didn’t leave it there!’ I’ll carry on with whatever I was doing, with the intention of putting the random object back in its proper place at some point. Then I’ll forget about it.

Then, of course, I’ll need it. I’ll remember having seen it somewhere, and spend half an hour looking for it. This has happened several times recently. The funny thing is, it seems to be a lot more common now that the house is no longer the messy, cluttered tip it used to be. I am reasonably organised, and am much better than I used to be at firstly, having a place for everything and secondly, having most things in their place. That wasn’t how it was supposed to work!

So far this week I have lost and found:
Bay leaves
Mr 4’s secret pen and UV light
Nail varnish remover
An accountancy text book together with A4 notepad and pen

I’m hoping that will be all!

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Losing and Finding

  1. Laura says:

    But where were the bay leaves?!?! Because that may be the one thing in my house that I can always find in the proper spot!

Leave a Reply

