The Silence

Something unusual happened today. I dropped off the children at school and pre-school, came home and … nothing.

I had no-one planned to visit. I have handed back the allotment, so no longer have to think about going up there. I have handed over the PTFA accounts and the PCC accounts. I have packed away most of my books, so I had nothing to read.

I made a cup of coffee and sat down. What to do? I have planned to pack three boxes a day, but that doesn’t take long. It was a bit of a novel experience. The last time I had this much unallocated free time was before Mr 4 was born.

I wish I could tell you I found something really useful and interesting to do, but no. I pottered around, doing this and that. It has made me realise that come September when Mr 4 goes to school, this will be every day. Remind me not to pack my wool away!

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

