Weekly Round Up

This week:

1. Shoe boxes made it to school for Operation Christmas Child (only remembered this morning because I had forgotten my hat and had to go back in the house for it, thus spotting the shoe boxes).

2. Children made it to school in yellow / spots / pyjamas / combinations of all three, with all the right money to pay for it.

3. I worked out some compound words (with help from Mr PC).

4. I finished the ‘Personal Tax’ textbook. Now to get the practise tests marked and book the exam…

5. I reached a novel word count of  28,387.

I didn’t:

1. Vacuum.

2. Iron.

3. Remember to put Mr 5’s eye patch on every day.

4. Vote (I had no idea who any of the candidates were, anyway).

5. Watch any TV.

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Accounting, Family, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekly Round Up

  1. Laura says:

    Sounds productive, and happily on top of things. I love weeks like that!

  2. simone says:

    Thanks for the Latin contribution on my blog! Well done on writing your novel; I struggle writing down 10 Latin words, phrases or sayings everyday! I wouldn’t know where to start writing a novel!

  3. Well done on your Nano word count. I did it last year, and was planning to do it this year too, but life conspired against me from the 1st of Nov until late last week. I’ve decided to do a half Nano instead! It’s very liberating to just get on and write regardless of what the inner critic is saying. Good luck. Looks like you’ll make the finishing line.

Leave a Reply

