Year End

FossilWell, here it is. Another one over. So, what have I done?

Firstly, we moved house. That was a biggy. If you want to do something time consuming and expensive, moving house fits the bill.

I knitted six pairs of socks. I had planned to knit twelve, one pair a month, and made it through to June on target. Since then I have knitted a big toe or two. I have also, since switching to my winter boots, worn through the toes of most of my socks. I need a darning mushroom!

I have read 36 books, which isn’t too shabby when you consider that I read nothing until the end of July, so all 36 were crammed into five months.

I wrote a novel. I wrote 50,008 words in a month in a coherent story. You possibly have no idea how much this means to me. It has been a lifetime ambition. My next lifetime ambition is to write a novel which is good enough to be published. That might be a bit more tricky.

I sat two more accounting exams. Again, this wasn’t up to target. I had planned to finish the whole qualification by now, but I still have two exams and one project to go. That’s on my to-do list for 2013.

We got a kitten. Our hissy feral kitten is now pestering me to tickle her tummy as I type. She even let Mr 5 stroke her yesterday.

I saw three films at the cinema. That’s more than triple my average for the last decade and a half. That last one of these was The Hobbit, today. That’s got to be the subject of a different post.

So… roll on next year. I plan to fill it even fuller.

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Accounting, Books, Crafts, Family, House, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

