New Things

CrocusesYesterday I went back to school. Not to be a student, but to help. Mainly I listened to kids reading, but I did get let loose on the scissors and glue sticks for a while. At the moment, the class I have been allocated to is just a sea of faces, but I will do my best to learn some names. It is not an ability I have naturally. This in itself would be a reason I could never be a teacher, even if it was what I desperately wanted to do, and I had every other skill and enthusiasm possible. By the end of the year I might possibly know about half the names in the class!

I was very impressed by the secretary at the school. When I asked for a CRB check form, she told me she would give it to my daughter to bring home. It wasn’t until later that I realised I hadn’t told her who I was (or, indeed, who my daughter was) but nonetheless the CRB form made it home with the correct person. She must have recognised me, even though she had perhaps only seen me twice before and we had never spoken. Wow. I am in awe of that ability.

The other new things is my crocuses! The picture above is of the very first flowers of the very first things I have planted in this very new garden. No longer is it just a patch of turf. There are flowers! There will be more flowers! And vegetables! I have a lot of digging to do, and it will take some time, but it’s so exciting seeing the first signs. It makes me happy.

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Garden and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Things

  1. Laura says:

    The first signs of spring are the best; that was brilliant of you to plant crocuses, so you get a sweet “welcome to spring in your brand new garden!”

Leave a Reply

