Some Randomness

Mr 5 has finally spent his Christmas money: on a Playmobil Castle. He loves it.

He wrote me a lovely note, which reads: “Too muee tnk yoo fr mkng mI crsl”

I am catching up with cooking new things. In the last week I have made Baked apples with stuffing, Red cabbage and pork bake, Root vegetable cakes, Caldo verde, Vegetable cobbler with cheese scone topping. This week I will make Flageolet bean crumble and I will be up to date and go back to one a week. The kids will be relieved.

I will be sad. I have loved eating properly, not restricting us to the few things that cause the least fuss.

I have even loved the cooking.

I have made most of a jumper for Miss 11. I did not appreciate the number of ends there would be to sew in.

I hate sewing in ends.

Miss 9 is on the girls football team at school. What??? Someone in our family is in a sports team!!!! Well done!

Our cat still hates going outside. Apart from at 10:50pm.

I do apologise for the weather. We had our central heating drained today so a thermostat could be moved and a valve changed, so of course it snowed.

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some Randomness

  1. Laura says:

    How did you like the red cabbage?

Leave a Reply

