Expanding Culinary Horizons

I cooked something new today. I’m sure you’ll never be able to guess what it was.

It was …

… are you listening?

A …

…Fried Egg!

Unbelievably, I got this far in my life without ever making a fried egg. I suppose it’s partly because I don’t really like fried food very much. I can’t think of any way I wouldn’t prefer to have my eggs cooked. Boiled, poached, scrambled, in omelettes, all fantastic. Fried? Meh.

We had a quick tea tonight. With a combination of a fast day, parents evening and school discos I wasn’t going to do anything fancy. How do you want your eggs on toast? I asked.

Miss 11 instantly replied, ‘Fried,’ so that was that.

Mr 5 replied, ‘Chocolate’. His request was not complied with.

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Expanding Culinary Horizons

  1. Only a week to wait, Mr 5.

  2. Laura says:

    My dad would eat 2 fried eggs with toast every morning. Over easy. So we ate a lot of fried eggs for breakfast (although if you had tried my mom’s porridge, you would understand the addiction to eggs.) My oldest prefers hers sunny side up, which I will make but won’t eat!

Leave a Reply

