Doing, rather than sitting blogging

I have spent today so far aware that every thing I do is one thing less I have to do. I have quite a few little jobs I need to complete, but they are all of the satisfying tick them off the list and they’re done and stay done for a reasonable while variety rather than the continual houseworky tick them off the list and they need doing again in five minutes type.

As you can tell, I’m getting on with them really well, and not procrastinating at all.

I had meant to get some things done yesterday, but I had the dreaded phone call from school at 10am to come and retrieve my ill child. Not so ill that she wasn’t fine by tea-time thankfully. It’s funny, that even though it must have taken less than 20 minutes to fetch her home and tell her to get to bed, it put a mental block on my productivity. I’m not quite sure why that is. I only managed to clean the car (that’ll do for another year… actually it needs cleaning again. One of the disadvantages of living on a building site).

So, today I shall do all I need to do!

Poor Princess became aware of the list I was working through when she watched me intently as I put her cushion into the cat carrier. That means either the cattery of the vet, neither of which she likes. For once she cried at the door to be let out in the day time.

And now I’m going to go and pull up that huge thistle which has been laughing at me from the garden all winter. Maybe. Or I might get a cup of coffee and read a couple of blogs…

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Doing, rather than sitting blogging

  1. Laura says:

    I’ve had days like that, too. Somehow, a thistle doesn’t seem like it could possibly be as inspiring as craft blogs!

Leave a Reply

