A Good End to the Year

In the past week, my three children have provided me with three fantastic proud mum moments.

From a chip off the old block…

Miss 11through, ‘Wow, that was brilliant’…

Miss 10to, ‘Is that really my child?’

Mr 5The maths award fits our family profile well. The resistant materials award (woodwork, I believe) was a bit more of a surprise, although it shouldn’t have been. Miss 11 is very good at making things.

Matilda the Musical was wonderful. I have never heard a school year sing with such enthusiasm and gusto as this one did. Well done everyone!

And my little boy. Yes, my little boy won the sprint race on sports day. Wow. I was always just delighted not to come last!

 

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Good End to the Year

  1. Laura says:

    That is just awesome! What a great end to the year.

Leave a Reply

