Where the Gentle Avon Flows

It has been quite wet here. Luckily there has been no serious flooding locally, but there was still enough to be camera worthy.

Workman Gardens FloodedThese are the Workman Gardens in Evesham. I was going to take a photo a little further up, but there you couldn’t tell that the benches were benches, because all that was visible was the top plank of wood.

Other than getting some photos of the particularly wide river, I had quite a successful shopping trip. I bought a 2lb loaf tin, which has already been used to make a banana loaf, and I discovered a 50% off sale in the fabric shop, so I now have fabric for my next two dresses. Now all I need is a new sewing machine that will do button holes automatically, and I’ll be sorted!

About planetcoops

Living a busy family life in a beautiful place with a hundred and one things to be achieved.
This entry was posted in Local News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where the Gentle Avon Flows

  1. Monica says:

    oh gosh, that’s a lot of water!!

    I’m glad I live on a slight hill…

Leave a Reply

